Weyburn Pioneer Woman Sculpture


Richardson Pioneer Ag Business Centre Representatives of Weyburn's Pioneer Woman Sculpture committee present a photo plaque to Richardson Pioneer Ag Business Centre in tribute for their contribution to the project.  Left to right - Danny Olynk, grain buyer at Weyburn Ag Business Centre, committee members Isabelle Butters, and Ross McMurtry presenting the plaque to Mike Tyhy, director of operations for Richardson Pioneer's Weyburn Ag Business Center and committee members Leo Leydon, Jan Linnell and Stan Runne.  The Richardson Pioneer Foundation contributed $8000.00 towards the statue.
Weyburn Credit Union board members Lynn Colquhoun, and Kelly Linnell with CEO Don Shumlich, receive a photo plaque from the Pioneer Woman Sculpture committee members, Rev. Ross McMurtry, Jan Linnell, Stan Runne, Isabelle Butters and Leo Leydon.  The Weyburn Credit Union donated $20,000.00 to the project.  Weyburn Credit Union
P & H  general manager Roy Hoffart and Pioneer Women Sculpture committee Pioneer Woman Statue committee thanks Parrish & Heinbecker in appreciation of their support of the statue project.  From left to right are committee members Leo Leydon, Stan Runne and Isabelle Butters, P & H general manager Roy Hoffart and committee members Rev. Ross McMurtry and Jan Linnell.  P & H contributed $10,000.00 to the statue project.
Stan Runne, Jan Linnell, Isabelle Butters, Rev. Ross McMurtry and Leo Leydon present Don Kraft Manager of Prairie Sky Cooperative with a picture plaque for the Co-op's contribution of $10,000.00 Prairie Sky Co-operative Ltd., Manager & Pioneer Women Sculpture committee
Joanne Cugne & Ross McMurtry Rev. Ross McMurtry making a presentation to Joanne Cugnet in appreciation of her donation of $10,000.00




Web design by Webpages4U